ASP-DAC 2008 Best Papers

Best Paper Award

1A-1 Variability-Driven Module Selection with Joint Design Time Optimization and Post-Silicon Tuning

Feng Wang, Xiaoxia Wu, Yuan Xie (Pennsylvania State Univ., United States)

9A-1 An Efficient, Fully Nonlinear, Variability-Aware Non-Monte-Carlo Yield Estimation Procedure with Applications to SRAM Cells and Ring Oscillators Chenjie Gu, Jaijeet Roychowdhury (*Univ. of Minnesota, United States*)

Best Paper Candidates

| 1A-1 | Variability-Driven Module Selection with Joint Design Time Optimization and Post- |
|------|---|
| | Silicon Tuning |
| | Feng Wang, Xiaoxia Wu, Yuan Xie (Pennsylvania State Univ., United States) |
| 2C-1 | Symmetry-Aware Placement with Transitive Closure Graphs for Analog Layout Design |
| | Lihong Zhang (Memorial Univ. of Newfoundland, Canada), Richard Shi (Univ. of Washington, |
| | United States), Yingtao Jiang (Univ. of Nevada, United States) |
| 3A-5 | MeshWorks: An Efficient Framework for Planning, Synthesis and Optimization of Clock |
| | Mesh Networks |
| | Anand Rajaram, David Z. Pan (Univ. of Texas, Austin, United States) |
| 5B-1 | Hybrid Solid-State Disks: Combining Heterogeneous NAND Flash in Large SSDs |
| | Li-Pin Chang (Nat'l Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan) |
| 6A-1 | Pessimism Reduction in Coupling Aware Static Timing Analysis Using Timing and Logic |
| | Filtering |
| | Debasish Das (Northwestern Univ., United States), Kip Killpack, Chandramouli Kashyap, |
| | Abhijit Jas (Intel, United States), Hai Zhou (Northwestern Univ., United States) |
| 6B-2 | Within-die Process Variations: How Accurately Can They Be Statistically Modeled? |
| | Brendan Hargreaves, Henrik Hult, Sherief Reda (Brown Univ., United States) |
| 8A-1 | Circuit Lines for Guiding the Generation of Random Test Sequences for Synchronous |
| | Sequential Circuits |
| | Irith Pomeranz (Purdue Univ., United States), Sudhakar M. Reddy (Univ. of Iowa, United |
| | States) |
| 8B-1 | ReSP: A Non-Intrusive Transaction-Level Reflective MPSoC Simulation Platform for |
| | Design Space Exploration |
| | Giovanni Beltrame (European Space Agency, The Netherlands), Cristiana Bolchini, Luca |
| | Fossati, Antonio Miele, Donatella Sciuto (Politecnico di Milano, Italy) |
| 9A-1 | An Efficient, Fully Nonlinear, Variability-Aware Non-Monte-Carlo Yield Estimation |
| | Procedure with Applications to SRAM Cells and Ring Oscillators |
| | Chenjie Gu, Jaijeet Roychowdhury (Univ. of Minnesota, United States) |
| 9B-1 | SPKM : A Novel Graph Drawing based Algorithm for Application Mapping onto Coarse- |
| | Grained Reconfigurable Architectures |
| | Jonghee W. Yoon (Seoul Nat'l Univ., Korea), Aviral Shrivastava (Arizona State Univ., United |
| | States), Sanghyun Park, Minwook Ahn, Reiley Jeyapaul (Arizona State Univ., United States), |
| | Yunheung Paek (Seoul Nat'l Univ., Korea) |

ASP-DAC 2008 Design Contest Award

Best Design Award

1D-1A 1.2GHz Delayed Clock Generator for High-speed MicroprocessorsInhwa Jung, Moo-Young Kim, and Chulwoo Kim (Korea Univ., Republic of Korea)

Special Feature Award

1D-7 Dynamic Supply Noise Measurement Circuit Composed of Standard Cells Suitable for In-Site SoC Power Integrity Verification

Yasuhiro Ogasahara, Masanori Hashimoto, and Takao Onoye (Osaka Univ., Japan)